Species: Canine
Breed: Cocker Spaniel
Date of Birth: 07/06/2014
Sex: Male
Ideal Weight: 14kg
Microchip: 953010000194169
Source Code: RE100240
Adoption Fee: $650
Desexed: Yes
Vaccinated: Yes
Flea Treated: Yes
Wormed: Yes
Heartworm Tested: Yes
Heartworm Protected: Yes
Children Under 6 Years: No
Children 6-13 Years: No
Other Dogs: No
Other Cats: No

Hi, I’m Otis! I’m a sweet soul and I’m looking for my forever home.

My previous family was struggling to manage my guarding behaviour around resources, as such I’m looking for a new home without any other dogs or children under 15 years.

I can be a bit nervous when I first meet people but with patience and some delicious treats I will come out of my shell. As you may have guessed, one of my absolute favourite things is food. I could be fast asleep, snoring away but when I hear the fridge door open, I’m right there next to it. My foster mum says not to be fooled by my adorable big eyes – I have eaten!

Did I mention that I am one smart cookie? I know how to sit, shake, drop and stay – who says you can’t teach an old dog new tricks!

I am quite the adventurous companion and love going for walks and letting my nose lead the way. I can even remember which café gives out biscuits to its doggy customers. While I love walks it would be really great if my new home had space so I could also explore in my own time. Bonus points if the yard gets sun because I do enjoy sun bathing.

Loud noises can be a bit much for me and sometimes I try to be louder than the noise. I am working on this but it would help to be in a place that is quiet. I am looking for someone who understands I have big feelings and has the time and patience to help me work through them. I should also mention that I do like my own space but when I am ready I will come to you for a snuggle or a belly rub! My foster mum has loved having me around so much and would let me stay forever if they could, but they know the most perfect forever home is out there for me…..could that be you?