Gretchen & Gigi
Status: AVAILABLE
Species: Feline
Breed: Domestic shorthair
Date of Birth: 25/12/2019
Sex: Female
Ideal Weight:
Microchip: 953010100442987
Source Code: RE100240
Adoption Fee: $200 for both
Desexed: Yes
Vaccinated: Yes
Flea Treated: Yes
Wormed: Yes
FIV/FELV Tested: Yes
Children Under 6 Years: No
Children 6-13 Years: No
Other Dogs: No
Other Cats: No

GRETCHEN
I am Gigi’s mum. I’ve come a long way in foster care, building my confidence and learning that people are trustworthy (and have comfy couches and food)! However, I’m still an independent girl, so I would prefer to approach you on my own terms (and treats would help)! I LOVE my food, especially Dine creamy treats and Greenies. I’m a smart girl- I’ve mastered my UFO treat dispenser (and I’ll bring it with me to my forever home to show you how clever I am). I love to laze on the couch alone or with Gigi or soak up the sunshine in the window and watch the birds. I was a wonderful mama to my babies, but now it’s my turn to relax and find my forever home.

GIGI
Like my mumma Gretchen, I’m an independent girl, so I would prefer to approach you on my own terms. I do enjoy gentle pats or scratches once I’m comfortable with you. I’m a little fussier with my food than Gretchen, but I do enjoy Dine creamy treats and Greenies. I’m an active girl who loves to play with my toys and zoom through the house. My favourite other pastime is snoozing on the couch or bed, so a cosy place to sleep is a must in my forever home. I’m still a little afraid of loud noises and sudden movements, so a slow, calm approach is best.

We need a quiet home with no other pets, no children and not a lot of different people coming and going. If you are patient with us and let us some out of our shell in our own time, we will eventually warm up to you and feel comfortable enough to sit beside you, lay on your bed with you and maybe given accept some pats.